Menu
Home Page

Governors

Welcome to our Governors’ section. 


Please find below details of how our Governing body is structured, including the names, categories, responsibilities and terms of appointment for each Governor.

Mrs N. Allen Chair of Governors
Mrs T.Neaves Vice-Chair of Governors
Mrs M.Dale Head Teacher
Mr M. Tombs School Governor
Mr A. Greason  School Governor
Miss A. Bower School Governor
Ms T.Waugh Staff Governor
Mr S. Ryan Parent Governor
Mrs S Youle Co-Opted Governor

Governor Type

Inst of Gov.

 

Contact Details

 

Roles & Responsibilities

 

End of Current Term

Head Teacher

1

Mrs. Melanie Dale

School House

Kettle Hill Road

Eastling

01795 890252/ 0772 1974470

head@eastling.kent.sch.uk

 

  • Headteacher
  • Ex Officio to Monitoring Groups

Ex-Officio

 

 

Staff Governor

1

Miss Victoria Waugh

 

victoria.waugh@eastling.kent.sch.uk

 

  • Standards, Learning and Teaching Monitoring Group

19/05/23

Parent Governors

2

Mrs. Nicola Allen

 

nicola.allen@eastling.kent.sch.uk

 

  • Chair of Governors
  • Buildings, Resources, Finance and Personnel Monitoring Group (Lead)

28.10.22

Parent Governors  

Mr. Scott Ryan

 

scott.ryan@eastling.kent.sch.uk

 

  • Safeguarding Governor
  • Standards, Learning and Teaching Monitoring Group

21.06.24

Local Authority

 

 Vacant

 

  • Standards, Learning and Teaching Monitoring Group
 

Co-opted Governors

5

Mrs Tish Neaves

tish.neaves@eastling.kent.sch.uk

  • Vice - Chair of Governors
  • Standards, Learning and Teaching Monitoring Group (Lead)
  • Marketing sub-group

18/02/22

 

   

Mr. Matt Tombs

matt.tombs@eastling.kent.sch.uk

 

  • Buildings, Resources, Finance and Personnel Monitoring Group

14.01.22

   

Mr. Alastair Greason

 

alastair.greason@eastling.kent.sch.uk

 

  • Standards, Learning and Teaching Monitoring Group

 

14.01.22

   

Mrs Stephanie Youle

 

Stephanie.youle@eastling.kent.sch.uk

 

  • Standards, Learning and Teaching Monitoring Group

19.07.24

   

Mrs Allison Bower

 

 

  • Buildings, Resources, Finance and Personnel Monitoring Group

19.07.24

Associate Governors

0

Vacant Position

 

 

Clerk

1

Andy Flatt

 

andy.flatt@eastling.kent.sch.uk

 

  • Clerk to The Governors
 

 

Top